Managing Committee

In compliance with the Notification No. 309-Edn.(A/SE), dt.23/05/1994 of the Secretary, School Education Dept. (Aptt. Branch), W.B., and as per a reinforced directive, for setting up a Managing Committee, from the Deputy Director of School Education (Women), W.B., vide his Memo No. 1308-SC/S, dt. 07/08/2017, a Managing Committee has been reformed on 10/08/2017, for the period up to 09/08/2020 comprising the following members as per charter –

  1. The District Magistrate & Collector, Nadia; & Ex-officio President, Krishnagar Govt. Girls’ High School, Krishnagar, Nadia: Sri Sumit Gupta, I.A.S.
  2. The Ex-officio Vice-President: Sri Abani Mohan Joarder, M.L.A., Krishnagar.
  3. The Secretary & Headmistress, Krishnagar Govt. Girls’ High School: Smt. Shaktisadhana Sengupta.
  4. The representative of ZillaSabhadhipati, Nadia ZillaParishad, & ex-officio Member of M.C., KGGHS.
  5. The District Inspector of Schools (S.E.), Nadia, & ex-officio Member of M.C., KGGHS.
  6. Elected Representative of Teaching-staff in M.C.: Smt. Ruby Das.
  7. Elected Representative of Teaching-staff in M.C.: Smt. Sriparna Sengupta.
  8. Elected Representative of Non-teaching staff in M.C.: Shri Suprabhat Mitra.
  9. Two Guardians’ Representative: Shri Basudeb Ghosh & Shri Sanjay Ghosh.